Coastal Carolina University vs. South Carolina State University
Public regional university in coastal South Carolina with accessible admissions and a business-focused curriculum.
South Carolina State University
HBCU in South Carolina with Research 2 classification; 3,041 students, 81.7% acceptance rate.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileCoastal Carolina University: 26 South Carolina State University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentileCoastal Carolina University: 600 South Carolina State University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileCoastal Carolina University: 610 South Carolina State University: Data Not Reported
Coastal Carolina University South Carolina State University
- Acceptance Rate80.2%81.7%
- Annual In-State Tuition$11,460$9,528
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$29,448$20,218
- Endowment (End of Year)$202,799,193$133,067,746
- Room and Board$13,100$9,690
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$24,560$19,218
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$42,548$29,908
- Total Student Enrollment10,8293,041
| Metric | Coastal Carolina University | South Carolina State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 80.2% | 81.7% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $11,460 | $9,528 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $29,448 | $20,218 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $202,799,193 | $133,067,746 |
| Room and Board | $13,100 | $9,690 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $24,560 | $19,218 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $42,548 | $29,908 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 10,829 | 3,041 |