Cleveland State University vs. Shawnee State University
Research-focused public university in Cleveland with accessible admissions and health professions emphasis.
Shawnee State University
Small public university in Portsmouth, Ohio focused on health professions with in-state tuition under $9,500.
- Acceptance RateCleveland State University: 95.5% Shawnee State University: Data Not Reported
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileCleveland State University: 25 Shawnee State University: Data Not Reported
Cleveland State University Shawnee State University
- Annual In-State Tuition$12,872$9,448
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$18,392$16,032
- Endowment (End of Year)$311,585,556$54,321,576
- Room and Board$15,104$11,881
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$27,976$21,329
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$33,496$27,913
- Total Student Enrollment14,1173,206
| Metric | Cleveland State University | Shawnee State University |
|---|---|---|
| Annual In-State Tuition | $12,872 | $9,448 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $18,392 | $16,032 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $311,585,556 | $54,321,576 |
| Room and Board | $15,104 | $11,881 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $27,976 | $21,329 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $33,496 | $27,913 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 14,117 | 3,206 |