Cleveland State University vs. Kent State University at Kent
Research-focused public university in Cleveland with accessible admissions and health professions emphasis.
Kent State University at Kent
Research-active public university in suburban Ohio enrolling 26,106 students with accessible admissions and moderate tuition.
- SAT Math 75th PercentileCleveland State University: Data Not Reported Kent State University at Kent: 610
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileCleveland State University: Data Not Reported Kent State University at Kent: 620
Cleveland State University Kent State University at Kent
- Acceptance Rate95.5%86.6%
- ACT Composite 75th Percentile2525
- Annual In-State Tuition$12,872$12,042
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$18,392$21,397
- Endowment (End of Year)$311,585,556$567,544,000
- Room and Board$15,104$14,440
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$27,976$26,482
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$33,496$35,837
- Total Student Enrollment14,11726,106
| Metric | Cleveland State University | Kent State University at Kent |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 95.5% | 86.6% |
| ACT Composite 75th Percentile | 25 | 25 |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $12,872 | $12,042 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $18,392 | $21,397 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $311,585,556 | $567,544,000 |
| Room and Board | $15,104 | $14,440 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $27,976 | $26,482 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $33,496 | $35,837 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 14,117 | 26,106 |