Clayton State University vs. Georgia College & State University
Public university in suburban Atlanta with health professions focus and accessible admissions.
Georgia College & State University
Public four-year university in central Georgia with accessible admissions and strong business and management programs.
- Endowment (End of Year)Clayton State University: Data Not Reported Georgia College & State University: Data Not Reported
Clayton State University Georgia College & State University
- Acceptance Rate70.6%87.8%
- ACT Composite 75th Percentile2026
- Annual In-State Tuition$4,176$7,696
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$15,528$28,022
- Room and Board$12,336$12,014
- SAT Math 75th Percentile520600
- SAT Reading 75th Percentile550640
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$16,512$19,710
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$27,864$40,036
- Total Student Enrollment5,8426,811
| Metric | Clayton State University | Georgia College & State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 70.6% | 87.8% |
| ACT Composite 75th Percentile | 20 | 26 |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $4,176 | $7,696 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $15,528 | $28,022 |
| Room and Board | $12,336 | $12,014 |
| SAT Math 75th Percentile | 520 | 600 |
| SAT Reading 75th Percentile | 550 | 640 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $16,512 | $19,710 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $27,864 | $40,036 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 5,842 | 6,811 |