Carson-Newman University vs. King University
A private four-year university in Tennessee focused on business and professional education with a 68% acceptance rate.
King University
Small private university in Bristol, Tennessee, focused on health professions with a 54% acceptance rate.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileCarson-Newman University: 25 King University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentileCarson-Newman University: 560 King University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileCarson-Newman University: 570 King University: Data Not Reported
Carson-Newman University King University
- Acceptance Rate68.3%54.4%
- Annual In-State Tuition$34,700$18,423
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$34,700$18,423
- Endowment (End of Year)$75,538,937$39,867,681
- Room and Board$11,800$10,880
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$46,500$29,303
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$46,500$29,303
- Total Student Enrollment2,7351,295
| Metric | Carson-Newman University | King University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 68.3% | 54.4% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $34,700 | $18,423 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $34,700 | $18,423 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $75,538,937 | $39,867,681 |
| Room and Board | $11,800 | $10,880 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $46,500 | $29,303 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $46,500 | $29,303 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 2,735 | 1,295 |