Carleton College vs. Crown College
Highly selective liberal arts college in Minnesota with 22% acceptance rate and strong research emphasis.
Crown College
Private Christian college in rural Minnesota focused on theology and religious vocations, enrolling 1,727 students.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileCarleton College: 34 Crown College: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentileCarleton College: 790 Crown College: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileCarleton College: 760 Crown College: Data Not Reported
Carleton College Crown College
- Acceptance Rate22.3%62.8%
- Annual In-State Tuition$68,457$30,470
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$68,457$30,470
- Endowment (End of Year)$1,255,379,173$10,548,368
- Room and Board$17,586$10,850
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$86,043$41,320
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$86,043$41,320
- Total Student Enrollment2,0691,727
| Metric | Carleton College | Crown College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 22.3% | 62.8% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $68,457 | $30,470 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $68,457 | $30,470 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $1,255,379,173 | $10,548,368 |
| Room and Board | $17,586 | $10,850 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $86,043 | $41,320 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $86,043 | $41,320 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 2,069 | 1,727 |