California State University-San Marcos vs. Solano Community College
Public regional university in suburban San Diego with open admissions and strong focus on social sciences.
Solano Community College
Public community college in suburban Fairfield serving 8,868 students with low in-state tuition of $1,104 annually.
- Acceptance RateCalifornia State University-San Marcos: 95.7% Solano Community College: Data Not Reported
- Endowment (End of Year)California State University-San Marcos: Data Not Reported Solano Community College: Data Not Reported
- Room and BoardCalifornia State University-San Marcos: $15,426 Solano Community College: Data Not Reported
California State University-San Marcos Solano Community College
- Annual In-State Tuition$6,084$1,104
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$18,684$9,704
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$21,510$1,104
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$34,110$9,704
- Total Student Enrollment15,4318,868
| Metric | California State University-San Marcos | Solano Community College |
|---|---|---|
| Annual In-State Tuition | $6,084 | $1,104 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $18,684 | $9,704 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $21,510 | $1,104 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $34,110 | $9,704 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 15,431 | 8,868 |