California State University-Monterey Bay vs. Cypress College
Public university in Seaside serving 6,742 students with accessible admissions and low in-state tuition.
Cypress College
Community college in suburban Los Angeles serving nearly 14,000 students with low in-state tuition.
- Acceptance RateCalifornia State University-Monterey Bay: 94.8% Cypress College: Data Not Reported
- Endowment (End of Year)California State University-Monterey Bay: Data Not Reported Cypress College: Data Not Reported
- Room and BoardCalifornia State University-Monterey Bay: $14,593 Cypress College: N/A (Commuter Campus)
California State University-Monterey Bay Cypress College
- Annual In-State Tuition$6,084$1,104
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$18,684$12,292
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$20,677$1,104
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$33,277$12,292
- Total Student Enrollment6,74213,992
| Metric | California State University-Monterey Bay | Cypress College |
|---|---|---|
| Annual In-State Tuition | $6,084 | $1,104 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $18,684 | $12,292 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $20,677 | $1,104 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $33,277 | $12,292 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 6,742 | 13,992 |