California State University Maritime Academy vs. Foothill College
California State University Maritime Academy trains students for maritime careers with open admissions and low in-state tuition.
Foothill College
California community college in Los Altos Hills with strong health professions focus and minimal tuition for residents.
- Acceptance RateCalifornia State University Maritime Academy: 98.7% Foothill College: Data Not Reported
- Endowment (End of Year)California State University Maritime Academy: Data Not Reported Foothill College: Data Not Reported
- Room and BoardCalifornia State University Maritime Academy: $14,536 Foothill College: Data Not Reported
California State University Maritime Academy Foothill College
- Annual In-State Tuition$6,084$1,395
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$18,684$12,420
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$20,620$1,395
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$33,220$12,420
- Total Student Enrollment80512,931
| Metric | California State University Maritime Academy | Foothill College |
|---|---|---|
| Annual In-State Tuition | $6,084 | $1,395 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $18,684 | $12,420 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $20,620 | $1,395 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $33,220 | $12,420 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 805 | 12,931 |