California State University-Chico vs. Foothill College
Public regional university in Chico with accessible admissions and strong regional focus on business and management programs.
Foothill College
California community college in Los Altos Hills with strong health professions focus and minimal tuition for residents.
- Acceptance RateCalifornia State University-Chico: 93.7% Foothill College: Data Not Reported
- Endowment (End of Year)California State University-Chico: Data Not Reported Foothill College: Data Not Reported
- Room and BoardCalifornia State University-Chico: $14,048 Foothill College: Data Not Reported
California State University-Chico Foothill College
- Annual In-State Tuition$6,084$1,395
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$18,684$12,420
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$20,132$1,395
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$32,732$12,420
- Total Student Enrollment14,52312,931
| Metric | California State University-Chico | Foothill College |
|---|---|---|
| Annual In-State Tuition | $6,084 | $1,395 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $18,684 | $12,420 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $20,132 | $1,395 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $32,732 | $12,420 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 14,523 | 12,931 |