California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo vs. California State University-Northridge
Polytechnic university in San Luis Obispo focused on engineering with 29.8% acceptance rate and 22,485 students.
California State University-Northridge
Public university in Los Angeles with open admissions, serving over 37,000 students with a business management focus.
- Endowment (End of Year)California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo: Data Not Reported California State University-Northridge: Data Not Reported
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo California State University-Northridge
- Acceptance Rate29.8%93.1%
- Annual In-State Tuition$6,084$6,084
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$18,684$18,684
- Room and Board$19,412$13,099
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$25,496$19,183
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$38,096$31,783
- Total Student Enrollment22,48537,760
| Metric | California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo | California State University-Northridge |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 29.8% | 93.1% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $6,084 | $6,084 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $18,684 | $18,684 |
| Room and Board | $19,412 | $13,099 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $25,496 | $19,183 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $38,096 | $31,783 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 22,485 | 37,760 |