Beacon College vs. Bethune-Cookman University
Small private college in Leesburg specializing in computer and information sciences with accessible admissions.
Bethune-Cookman University
HBCU in Daytona Beach with open admissions, $24,240 total annual cost, and 2,515 students.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileBeacon College: Data Not Reported Bethune-Cookman University: 18
- SAT Math 75th PercentileBeacon College: Data Not Reported Bethune-Cookman University: 480
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileBeacon College: Data Not Reported Bethune-Cookman University: 520
Beacon College Bethune-Cookman University
- Acceptance Rate60.4%99.9%
- Annual In-State Tuition$50,940$13,844
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$50,940$13,844
- Endowment (End of Year)$2,278,773$41,110,832
- Room and Board$15,658$10,396
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$66,598$24,240
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$66,598$24,240
- Total Student Enrollment5272,515
| Metric | Beacon College | Bethune-Cookman University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 60.4% | 99.9% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $50,940 | $13,844 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $50,940 | $13,844 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $2,278,773 | $41,110,832 |
| Room and Board | $15,658 | $10,396 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $66,598 | $24,240 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $66,598 | $24,240 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 527 | 2,515 |