Ave Maria University vs. Bethune-Cookman University
Private Catholic university in rural Florida with focus on business and liberal arts, 45% acceptance rate.
Bethune-Cookman University
HBCU in Daytona Beach with open admissions, $24,240 total annual cost, and 2,515 students.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileAve Maria University: Data Not Reported Bethune-Cookman University: 18
- SAT Math 75th PercentileAve Maria University: Data Not Reported Bethune-Cookman University: 480
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileAve Maria University: Data Not Reported Bethune-Cookman University: 520
Ave Maria University Bethune-Cookman University
- Acceptance Rate44.8%99.9%
- Annual In-State Tuition$28,815$13,844
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$28,815$13,844
- Endowment (End of Year)$11,014,738$41,110,832
- Room and Board$13,869$10,396
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$42,684$24,240
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$42,684$24,240
- Total Student Enrollment1,3352,515
| Metric | Ave Maria University | Bethune-Cookman University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 44.8% | 99.9% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $28,815 | $13,844 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $28,815 | $13,844 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $11,014,738 | $41,110,832 |
| Room and Board | $13,869 | $10,396 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $42,684 | $24,240 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $42,684 | $24,240 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 1,335 | 2,515 |