Appalachian State University vs. University of North Carolina at Pembroke
High research spending university in the North Carolina mountains with accessible admissions and low in-state tuition.
University of North Carolina at Pembroke
Public regional university in rural North Carolina serving 7,630 students with open admissions and low tuition.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileAppalachian State University: 27 University of North Carolina at Pembroke: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentileAppalachian State University: 630 University of North Carolina at Pembroke: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileAppalachian State University: 650 University of North Carolina at Pembroke: Data Not Reported
Appalachian State University University of North Carolina at Pembroke
- Acceptance Rate88.6%92.4%
- Annual In-State Tuition$4,242$1,000
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$21,875$5,000
- Endowment (End of Year)$649,045,836$176,848,789
- Room and Board$12,868$11,858
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$17,110$12,858
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$34,743$16,858
- Total Student Enrollment21,2537,630
| Metric | Appalachian State University | University of North Carolina at Pembroke |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 88.6% | 92.4% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $4,242 | $1,000 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $21,875 | $5,000 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $649,045,836 | $176,848,789 |
| Room and Board | $12,868 | $11,858 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $17,110 | $12,858 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $34,743 | $16,858 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 21,253 | 7,630 |