Alpena Community College vs. Oakland University
Small community college in Michigan's Upper Peninsula focused on health professions and allied health training.
Oakland University
Research-active public university in suburban Michigan with a strong health professions focus and 70% acceptance rate.
- Acceptance RateAlpena Community College: Data Not Reported Oakland University: 70.2%
- SAT Math 75th PercentileAlpena Community College: Data Not Reported Oakland University: 565
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileAlpena Community College: Data Not Reported Oakland University: 620
Alpena Community College Oakland University
- Annual In-State Tuition$6,210$17,167
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$7,590$24,735
- Endowment (End of Year)$12,056,590$677,976,074
- Room and Board$5,650$10,662
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$11,860$27,829
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$13,240$35,397
- Total Student Enrollment1,53015,922
| Metric | Alpena Community College | Oakland University |
|---|---|---|
| Annual In-State Tuition | $6,210 | $17,167 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $7,590 | $24,735 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $12,056,590 | $677,976,074 |
| Room and Board | $5,650 | $10,662 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $11,860 | $27,829 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $13,240 | $35,397 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 1,530 | 15,922 |